Top Ten for the Weekend
Leave a Comment

Top Ten For The Weekend

This is taking the place of Weekly Wrap-Up. It just wasn’t accomplishing my goal of being an “in case you missed it” kind of post. Making the posts were tedious, and somewhat lacking in substance. I spend a lot of my time reading short form articles, and I wanted to bring other perspectives into the blog. Top Ten for the Weekend will be my favorite bookish or informative things from the week. That can include book titles, quotes, articles,  photos, ANYTHING that moved me.

Please enjoy the first installment of TTftW:

We all were sadden to hear of the passing of a music and fashion icon on yesterday morning. Prince passed away at the age of 57. Here are my favorite articles paying tribute to him and his legacy.

 

Quote

A strong spirit transcends rules -Prince ( 1958-2016)

Enjoy your weekend!

This entry was posted in: Top Ten for the Weekend
Tagged with: , , ,

by

I am an educator, lover of all things information, and a frequent user of parallel construction. I live in Los Angeles with my husband and two children. I have a Masters in Teaching, a Bachelor degree in Humanities and one in Philosophy, and I'm the Assistant Director for a local nonprofit. Together we can explore Blackness in America, one book at a time. I can't wait to connect with you.

Leave a Reply

